Billy Joel, John Mayer, Phoenix, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite headline AXS TV’s 3-Day Jazz Fest Broadcast

An impressive lineup will be on the display as AXS TV has announced the broadcast lineup for the 2013 New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival presented by Shell. The 3-day television event begins Friday, May 3rd and will feature over 25 artists and over 25 hours of live music.

 


Jazz Fest artists scheduled to appear throughout AXS TV’s national broadcast include headliners, discovery artists and local musicians: Billy Joel, John Mayer, Phoenix, Widespread Panic, Daryl Hall and John Oates, Gary Clark, Jr., Willie Nelson & Family, Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, Gipsy Kings, Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite, Better Than Ezra, Laura Bell Bundy, Galactic, Marcia Ball, Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk, Anders Osborne, Bonerama, Marc Broussard, and Cowboy Mouth among others.


AXS TV’s coverage of Jazz Fest will begin at 3pm ET/Noon PT each day and conclude at Midnight ET/9pm PT offering music fans over 25 hours of live music over the 3-day broadcast. In addition to live concert coverage, AXS TV will also offer viewers behind the scenes access at the festival and artist interviews with host Allison Hagendorf, co-host Bob Santelli (GRAMMY Museum, Executive Director), and correspondent Savannah Jane Buffett. Schedules and artists are subject to change and the network will release a complete program guide by day and artist in the coming days with updates throughout the festival.

Don’t miss out on this LIVE and totally social television experience. Follow AXS TV on Facebook & Twitter using #axsJazzFest. Additionally, keep up with updates and bonus content at www.axs.tv/jazzfest.

For more information on Jazz Fest and the Official Jazz Fest app, visit: www.nojazzfest.com.